Helen and Nigel win Chairman's Trophy

First event of the 2018 season sees the sun shine

The sun shone on the first event of the new tennis season, the Chairman’s Trophy.
Twenty-seven club members took part in a light-hearted tournament. The event was run on a time basis, with six rounds of 15 minutes play.  After each round the players moved courts to play against different players.  At the end the ladies’ winner was Helen Dyson and the runner-up was Kim Bennett.  The men’s winner was Nigel Spratt.  There was a three-way tie for runner-up between Darren Kirby, Dave Lonsdale and Richard Shipton. 
The Club Chairman, John Doe, presented the winners with the trophy.  The winners and runners up each received a bottle of wine.  After the event, the players and spectators enjoyed an afternoon tea.  John and Marion Doe were thanked for organising the event and for providing the refreshments and the prizes.


Our Sponsors
Rosebank Sports
Roberts Bakery
Keen Pharmacy
Cheshire Pest Solutions
SCA Solar
Rushey Hay Farm
Bare Health
CTC Physiotherapy
Join Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter